Monday, April 12, 2010

Demonic Crown of Anticreation

Ithdabquth Qliphoth is an occult black metal band from Russia, Demonic Crown of Anticreation was their very first demo from 2002. The drums are programmed, yet they make up for it with the guitar and especially the voice as they are particularly top notch in terms of sounding harsh, cold, continuously evil. There's a lot to say about this album, which in turn makes me want to say very little about it and allow the music to speak for itself, needless to say I've been listening to this album for awhile now and it's still something to return to in solitude. This is some very esoteric and Satanic material at hand, and for once the accompanying sound does it justice.

"Rise! Nachiel, tear my heart out, For I must be the Blackest Sun, For I must shine as the Blackest Moon, The Priestess, suck all my lymph out, Extatical Flame of Pain, Chew my head off, Cursed Queen, I shall love the Blood of Moon, I shall love the Virgin Dead. Drown them in their blood, For they have sinned, Grant the human herd, Obliteration. May the scorpions die, After stinging my body, May the sun fade away, After shining on me, May all ashes return, To its primal state. May my deeds and my thoughts, Slay all light within my soul. No life shall ever touch, This scorched ground of sorrow, Unholy place where Ithdabquth Qliphoth, Reveals its unlight, Closer to world of flesh, And my Temple stands in Haitus. Earth and water. Air and fire. Die. Oceans boil and soil is a flame. Raining storm of molten lead. Hail the coming of nonexistence. Hail the end of space and time. Hail the coming of nonexistence. Hail the end of space and time."

1. Mundi Vesper (The World's Evening)
2. Paroxysm of Spiritual Chaos
3. Succubus' Black Tongue
4. Nyarlathotep
5. Demonic Crown of Anticreation
6. Lux Tenebriis (The Light of Darkness)

Thursday, April 8, 2010

Hexerei im Zwielicht der Finsternis

Aghast from Norway released Hexerei im Zwielicht der Finsternis in 1995, roughly translating to "Witchery in the Twilight of Darkness", a title that couldn't be any more appropriate for these two sinister succubi. Aghast is composed of Andrea Nebelhexë Haugen and Tanja Nachthexe Stene, Andrea was once a wife to Samoth of Emperor and Tanja was married to Fenriz of Darkthrone. Another interesting note about this release, being their first and only album ever, was the fact that the microphone used in recording their vocal takes was the very same mic that Dead of Mayhem used before he committed suicide on April 8th in 1991. This album has an aura to it unlike any other, it captures a forgotten time period and exemplifies the authentic quality of the cold genuine craft of the witch. Purely a dark ambient record, these recordings act as a meditative sort of mantra that induce you into states of darkness that take you on a black journey into the mystic setting of an isolated nocturnal woodland rite. For anyone interested in occult audio and ritual based upon the kingdom of death and spirits.

1. Enthrall
2. Sacrifice
3. Enter the Hall of Ice
4. Call From the Grave
5. Totentanz
6. The Darkest Desire
7. Das Irrlicht
8. Ende

Hexerei im Zwielicht der Finsternis